Blue Room: Pistachio Muffins

Today I ate at the Blue Room again and despite my reservations I got a muffin. The previous two pastries I got there had been god awful,stay away from the blueberry scone and French toast muffin, I wanted something sweet though so I decided to take a leap. It ended up being an excellent decision. The pistachio muffin is delicious. You could really taste the pistachio in it, which I wouldn’t expect of a nut muffin. At first off putting, after a few bites your devouring it. Despite being very nutty, the muffin also has a nice sweetness- almost overpoweringly so, but not quite- and has an excellent crust with an incredibly soft and moist interior. Their are also scattered pistachio which always make for a delicious bite. The Blue Room has my confidence back, I’m going have to try all the other pastries, although it’s going to be hard because I’m always going to want the pistachio muffin.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

